Camp KIRKWOOD

I

woke up in the morning, knowing that it was our sleep-away-camp school trip. We went on the bus and we played war. The card game. The two hour bus drive felt like two weeks. We were on the bus while we had to listen to people on the bus sing Taylor Swift songs for 30 minutes. Well, not actually. It felt like 30 minutes though. They would continue singing until our eardrums would fall out. Eventually, the teachers would make them stop.

Once we arrived at camp, we got welcomed with a hurricane, but it only lasted a day. Not a good start. But then, we got welcomed with good chicken that I, personally, enjoyed. We went to the pool which, to be honest, was a lot of fun. Then, we did Kanga jump, which I never heard of, but it was a blast. Basically, the Kanga jump is when  you jump around on something like a bouncy house, and you have a lot of fun while doing it. When we woke up the next day, there were three spiders on the wall nearest to me.

Finally, we had fun. We had breakfast with excellent cereal. Also, the chefs  had to work so hard to feed 100 people. So they were awesome. We did dodgeball, and I decided to play in my pajamas because, well, I don’t know why, but I did. Anyway, it was a lot of fun.

A few hours prior to that, we did the V swing, where I thought I was going to hit a tree or fall to my death at least a thousand times, but here I am. A V swing is when you’re on a carabiner and you get pulled up really high until you say stop. You pull something at your chest and you go in a V.  Later, we’d swim in the pool and have a lot of fun. 

When I heard we were going to be doing team building, I thought it would be something very boring, but it turned out to be fun. We got some free time, which I did basketball like basically half of the boys in the grade. I also made a couple of half court shots just for fun. 

But I haven’t even told you about the best part of camp. Bubbles.

You’re probably wondering, “Bubbles? Huh?” 

Basically, he is a pig that is very cute, and he is awesome. Anyway, the whole camp was great, and it was time to go home. 

Just Kidding! We still had the Zipline to go! We went on the zipline, and I thought right away, I’m gonna die… I’m gonna die. It’s happening. But it turned out to be a lot of fun. But it was such a blur when I came off. We also had s’mores which was great. 

Okay. NOW it’s time for us to go. Before I left, I, and basically half the grade, thanked the chefs for their awesome meals that they gave us, especially the pizza. 

On our ride back the girls finally didn’t sing Taylor Swift songs, but only after 5 minutes of my ears exploding. We played a lot of cards on the bus, however, I didn’t want to leave camp. Especially Matt. (The counselor.)  But we had to. 

Sadly, the awesome, fun trip was over. Everyone had a lot of fun. 

 

 














2 thoughts on “Camp KIRKWOOD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *