My Comic


My comic is based off a wisdom tale. You might be wondering, what is a wisdom tale? A wisdom tale always has a moral. It is a short story that has a moral, and is usually under two pages long. I chose the wisdom tale called The Smuggler. You will know what it is about if you see my comic.

I chose The Smuggler because it has a moral that took me a while to learn. The moral is the answer is sometimes right in front of you.  Also, I picked it because in my opinion, it was the funniest wisdom tale that we read.

I find it challenging to draw on the iPad. I like drawing on paper a lot more, and styluses don’t really help. I don’t know why that is for me. So this was a pretty big challenge. A lot of people can draw better on the internet than on paper, but I am a pretty good drawer on paper, and not a good artist on the internet. The major challenge for me is to not move my hand with literally nothing in my hand. Also, writing digitally on a screen isn’t one of my strengths, I’ll admit that. I don’t really know why I am bad at drawing digitally, but I just am. I hope you enjoy my comic. 

Mr. Peck, a visual artist,  showed us some strategies for illustrating and even Mr.Harris helped as well. Thank you to them. I recommend you use the app Sketchbook. I used some strategies because I didn’t even know how to draw a person. So how to draw a person. First draw a circle. Than draw this:

Than draw a W in between the lines. So now, it should look like this. Than draw whatever you want on the face. Thank you for reading!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *