Daily Habit

On the 24th of October, we started to plank in Language Arts. I know what you’re thinking. Planking in Language Arts? Really? Yup. Really. We did this because our teacher wanted us to develop some daily habits. In the first week, we did 30 seconds. Then, 45. Then, 60, and then 75, and so on, until we got to 135/2 mins and 15 seconds.

This challenge made me so much better at planking in general. But I learned that doing something small daily can help you improve in the future. Whether it’s at sports, whether it’s being nice, or whether it’s at anything else, we know that you can improve. You can improve at anything, and everything, if you just practice. 

I know that it is hard to practice every day at anything in the world, but if you do, you could get so much better at something. If you practice correctly, it will affect your life. If it’s at sports, it could make you a ton of money. If it’s being nice, you could be a much better person. And most of all, practice makes progress. 

Our daily habit has encouraged me to do a new daily routine. In fact, I might be doing multiple daily habits. What I’m going to do, is I’m going to make myself a much better person in general. I encourage you to do so as well. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *